What are Chakras?
There are seven energy banks in the human body called Chakras. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel or spinning. Chakra is a power centre to generate, absorb, save and distribute the respective chakra related energy to its related organs and to fulfil human needs. Each of the Chakras will produce its own energy and also will absorb life force energy from the universe. It will save those energies and distribute them when needed.

Deficiency, weakness, and obstruction in energy flow to a chakra will cause diseases in its associated organs and may also result in some problems in daily life. By fixing those chakras-the energy centres of the body, it is possible to weed out all kinds of diseases and all sorts of misery in human life.
The Seven Chakras and Their Positions

1. Muladhara – Root / Base Chakra

Locus: It is located in the lateral part of the spine, in the so-called tail.
Colour: Red
Element: Earth
Functions: Creating, giving and controlling the basic needs and feelings of humans

2. Svadhisthana – Sacral Chakra

Locus: Two inches below the Navel.
Colour: Orange
Element: Water
Functions: Creates and controls human desires and emotions.

3. Manipura – Solar Plexus Chakra

Locus: Located between the Navel and the Chest.
Colour: Yellow
Element: Fire
Functions: Protects Dignity, Confidence, and Character.

4. Anahata – Heart Chakra

Locus: Located in the Chest region, close to the Heart.
Colour: Green
Element: Air
Functions: Creates and preserves feelings of Love, Affection, Kindness, Peace, and Happiness.

5. Vishudha/Vishudhi – Throat Chakra

Locus: Located behind the Throat cavity in the Neck.
Colour: Blue
Element: Wood
Functions: Develops and protects Speech, Honesty, and Discipline.

6. Ajna – Brow / Third Eye Chakra

Locus: Located between the Brow of both Eyes.
Colour: Indigo
Element: Intellect
Functions: Promotes and preserves Intelligence, Creativity, Rationality and Thinking ability.

7. Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

Locus: One inch above the Head.
Colour: Purple
Element: The Universe
Functions: Unlocking the secrets of this Universe, achieving Wisdom.

Leave a Reply

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!